New Release: Chapter 11 + Some News

Wow, although I joked about the cliffhanger at the end of Volume 1 being the first part of a two-part season finale… I never expected Chapter 11 to be delayed for so long!

Thank you for all of you supporters! Especially thanks for the ones who waited patiently. You guys are true fans!

Recently, I’ve been swamped with work and had been completely focused on it. If it wasn’t for some readers who messaged me about Chapter 11, I wouldn’t have realized that two months had almost passed since the last chapter release!

That’s the primary reason for the delay, but as most of you might have seen, the chapter was left in the Editing phase for a while with only 3000 words till finish.
I’m a bit sorry to say this, but since I’m not a professional writer, I can’t easily pick up where I left off.
So each time I start writing again, I have to reread all that I previously wrote to get back into the correct mood.
For the editing stage, this meant that I was re-editing the earlier parts every single time I tried to pick it up again.

But, yes… this isn’t going to work too well.
My schedule is very crowded right now so I can’t squeeze out too much hours to work on the chapters.
Release dates would take much longer than the original weekly update since each of my chapters are so long.

However, don’t be scared! This doesn’t mean I’m dropping the chapter.
Instead, I thought of a possible solution… release in parts!

Basically, I’m unable to work on the chapter too well because I have to constantly re-read what I already wrote. My chapters are typically 8k-12k words in length… so its quite a lot of time that’s wasted.
What I’m thinking is to separate the chapter into 3 or 4 parts of around 3k word length.

Afterwards, when all the parts are released, I’ll combine them all into one chapter!
So the patient people who wants to read the full chapter can wait for me to combine all the parts together.
While the slightly less patient ones can read the parts.

By my guess, this should help me speed up releases because I won’t have to deal with the full chapter each time.

I included a poll about this, so vote if you want this to happen.

Read Chapter

16 thoughts on “New Release: Chapter 11 + Some News

    • thank for the release; long? you just made me wait 2 months xD voted bad Idea, in my opinion it’s better to have long chapters because I’m prone to forget the contents of the previous chapters if the chapters are short and the waiting is too long and if the chapters are longer it’s easier to remember 😛 but of course It might just be me 😉

      Like

      • No need to worry though.
        Its not like the decision is to shorten the chapter length.
        For readers like you who prefer long chapters, you can wait for me to combine all the parts together. 🙂

        Like

  1. Yay!!! The wait was worth it. 😀
    I think what would be really interesting is after Ace practices throwing stars (and is 9/10 times successful on each throw), he would have a situation in real life where he throws a bunch of items at someone and is pretty accurate. Then he would realize the amazing power of learning inside the game (besides cooking skills) and then completely turn his life around! Lol thats just the scenario made by me. Can’t wait for the next chapter!

    Like

  2. Considering that you are too busy and took around 2 months to complete chapter 11, I reckon releasing in parts would be the best idea.

    Like

  3. I loved everything in the chapiter except the passages when the main character appeared ( ..~ ~ especially his self prep talk (it was somehow overbearing) .. but, well the way he stopped whining & started to work on his attitude towards life in general made me feel like encouraging him (by not skipping those parts ^^).

    On another note, i liked how the world is starting to shape out : the introduction of characters like the grandmaster and such was well done, the story of strongwarrior who brought destruction wherever he went (whether to seek revenge or defend his pride he still killed a LOT) and the decision of the oracles was like icing in a cake.

    +
    I think it’s high time to schedule a meeting between our MC and some intelligent exotic race ( a kidnapping/ rescuing/ etc scenario where he suffers a lot LoL (enough with his luck, i can’t help feeling that having a unique profession and now gaining the teachings of the blade fiend needs to be balanced with some torture )

    +
    I voted for posting the chapter in parts .. ^^ but, either way i love the way u write things so i ll stick around.

    &
    Thanks for the treat .. ^^

    Like

    • Thanks!
      lol I find it funny how you love the way I write things, except when its about the MC 🙂

      Great things are to come! So look forward to it!
      Thanks for the chapter review too, very motivational.

      Though… I do wonder, how come everyone likes to write the chapter’s comments on this post rather than on the actual chapter’s page…

      Like

      • Nah .. the way you write things is good enough for me. But, imagine the sufferings of his parents lol (i mean lets say i understand how he ended up the way he is in real life .. but to be so bad in a game too .. that’s just plain stupid).

        So:
        1. the story turns around how a self deprecating person would turn into something like Weed (oO) kind of far fetched but that’s the appeal of it .. ^^ => some development and time is necessary
        2. seeing him be so stupid like the time he froze in mid combat & how he absteined from fighting in what remained of the dungeon with his friends … is so frustrating (i want to bash his head) .. At the same time if he easily turned into a confident courageous adventure who is cunning and can pull a lot of tricks in difficult situations, would be unrealistic and disappointing *_* Thus my dilemma !!!

        +

        About the place of comment .. well i just instinctively do it here (didnt even cross my mind to scroll down .. kind of weird now that i think about it oO)

        Like

  4. If and only if you can meet your deadlines than is dividing the chapter in parts a good idea. If you can’t than it’ll be even worse than it is right now.

    BTW: did Kami make all the quests/lore? Since doing that would take a loooong time, not to mention how he found all of it. It’d be a lot more logical if the AI actually made it.

    Thanks for the chapter

    Test-Run

    Like

  5. I think it would be a good idea, adjusting your writing amount to your life schedule is more important than setting how much you write based off your audience. As you said you aren’t a professional writer so you have other things to do. I love the story keep up the good work!

    Like

  6. I think it would be a good idea to do it in sections. According to what you said about how it takes you a long time to edit because you re-read everything from the start of the chapter every time, it should make the entire chapter be released faster since you’d be breaking it into smaller chunks.

    Like

Leave a comment